iMessage.

“I met a cool guy today!”

“Really?! I need details!”

“He’s INCREDIBLE! I’ve never met anyone like him before.”

“Where’d you meet him?”

“I was just walking home from the bar last night, and I heard him call my name”

“Wait! He knew your name?”

“Yeah”

“Soo, you knew him already?”

“Umm, no”

“UMMM?”

“He knows me, more than I know him”

“Okay…how long has he known you?”

“My whole life”

“Wow!And he just randomly bumps into you, how cute!”

“Yeah!”

“What’s he like?”

“Beautiful, passionate, loving, protecting, incredible, amazing”

“HOLD ON! You met this guy last night and you’re already drooling over him?!”

“If you spent 60 seconds with him, you would feel the same way”

“Well, don’t be stingy! Does he have anyone for me?!”

“He has a son, that will blow your mind!”

“YES! LOL” 

“Can I meet your guy first?”

“You actually have to meet his son first, when you get to know him, you’ll get to know what his dad is like”

“Okay!When?”

“Right now is good!”

“Right now?! I have to fix my hair and change my clothes!”

“He doesn’t care how you look or what you wear!”

“He MUST be special, cause every guy cares!”

“I told you, there’s no one else like him!”

“Okay! I’m getting really excited! You better not be tricking me!”

“I’m not! He’s more than words can describe, seriously!”

“Well, can I have a first and last name, so I can google him just to make sure?”

“Jesus Christ”

 

What would life be like, if we were just as passionate about our Savior as we are about things of no value?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

